pop~agenda~culture

“His response was to fight it with the only weapons at hand—passive resistance and open displays of contempt.” ― Kurt Vonnegut, The Sirens of Titan

The truth about America: I am always amazed that I am free.

I don’ t know about other countries- much. But I am always amazed that I am free. I love my country despite its narrative intrusions- but I never asked anyone for more than I needed, nor asked anyone to go to war for me.

Before- and since, I actually have not been free at all. Too many hero’s cluttering my path.

image

That is not light reading, this paragraph above-because if you knew who I am, in America’s “official record” you would try to lock me up- again.

I asked myself not what my country can do for me- very little, it turns out; but rather, what could I do for my country.

Let me tell you a short story: just today, I met a man from another country. Here is his short story- but it’s appropriate that I give you background first: we were discussing Edward Snowden- whether or no t Snowden is deep cover; whether or not Snowdens great contribution of freedom to the people outweighs his guilt according to the state.

Whether he helped or hindered the American narrative.

Well- that’s a long discussion, isn’t it?

So here is our human to human conclusion instead: this man told me-” in my country, my neighbor did something on the internet. The next day, the police came to my house. They asked me about my neighbor. I came here after that.”

I said ” Here, they are more careful- they study you , read ” your” internet, and, when they think they can own you through blackmail, THEN they visit you.”

It’s different here- times blackmail, I said.

But we agreed- Snowden is a real hero.

And today, for my country, I passed along a story, about free speech, and the internet of things.

And tripped up some switches that are set like land mines in the middle of my personal narrative hoping to reroute labeling theory straight into the souls of the watchers, with optimistically, negative affect.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

We’re all so meta that the NSA targets our intellectual detritus.

MISCREANTS WHO DEFY ZIO-CHRISTO-ISLAMO MEDIA CONTROLL NARRATIVES OF ENDLESS WAR

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Archives

Follow pop~agenda~culture on WordPress.com

THE TREASURE TROVE OF OBSCURE RAMBLINGS

Member of The Internet Defense League

